Korea Overview

Split by a hair-trigger border, the Korean Peninsula offers the traveller a dazzling range of experiences, beautiful landscapes and 5000 years of culture and history.

South Korea, also known as South Korea, Korea is a republican state located in the southern half of the Korean peninsula, to the north by North Korea via military lines running along. follow latitude 38 ° North. The South East is bordered by the Sea of ​​Japan, the West is the Yellow Sea. The capital of Korea is Seoul, also known as Hancheng. The full Korean name in Korean is Korean, translated into English as Republic of Korea.

In Vietnam, it was previously translated into "Korean Republic" but at the request of the Korean side, the name was replaced by the Republic of Korea. South Korea or South Korea is the usual form of this name. Area: 100,032 km2 Population: 48 million people Famous destinations: Seoul capital, Busan, Jeju island, Gyeongju, Chuncheon Ethnicity: Korean, Chinese.